Day 55/100 MID YEAR RESOLUTIONS CHALLENGE

CHANGE TO WAKE-UP TIME

Day 55/100 MID YEAR RESOLUTIONS CHALLENGE

Sleep Time (Sun-Fri): 10.00pm
Previous Wakeup Time: 4.25am
New Wakeup Time: 5.20am

i have tried so many wake up times over the last couple of years

I used to previously struggle to get up before 9 a.m. but I have learnt how to get up early by having some motivating goals and having a good morning routine

Over the last couple of years I have tried 6.25am, 5:25 a.m., 4.55am, 4.25am, 3.55am, 3.45am, 3.25am and even 2.55am.

Each time I’ve tried to push the boundaries to see how little sleep I can get by through the day

I soon realised that less than 6 hours was really pushing it so during this challenge I settled on 4:25 a.m but I’m not managing to stick with my 10 p.m. strict cut-off time and over running a little bit

I also appear to have a little bit of a dip in energy in the mid-afternoon

I’m going to change it to 5:20 a.m. now and get just over 7 hours of sleep

I need to make sure I get consistent sleep to allow my body to recover from the exercise

I will see how this goes for a little while and hopefully it should mean that I wake up refreshed and that I meant home my energy through the whole day

Leave a comment